New Releases Featuring Yours Truly

Heya peeps!

Life’s been a little slow for me after the Eid al-Fitr holiday, so I’m very sorry for the lack of update. How’s your holiday, by the way? Mine was filled with food (of course!), books (I am finally reunited with my love for books~yaaay!), friends and family. Hope you had lovely time with your loved ones 🙂

Anyway… I’m so excited to share with you two new releases featuring me!

IMG_3755

The first one is from this talented Indonesian female electronic music producer Audrey. End of last year MSSVKNTRL sent her track to me and when I listened to it, I was really intrigued. I don’t collaborate that often with EDM producers and I really enjoyed it. I actually got to meet Audrey in person a couple of months after that when we both participated in Hexa Culture event.

@america

Left to right: CVX, Dotty, DTX, the cat lady who sings :p, MSSVKNTRL, Audrey.

 

She released her EP entitled “Lovest(r)uck) last month, consisting of four tracks and one of them is a track called “Some Time” that features MSSVKNTRL and me. It’s a straightforward song about a person who’s still stuck in their past love (unable to move on) that they need time to accept the love from a new suitor. I guess everyone can relate to that, no?

One interesting fact (and totally unrelated to music) about Audrey, MSSVKNTRL and me is that the three of us are all cat people! Maybe we should make another track about the cute fluffy creature? 😀

In case you want to get Audrey’s album (and you should ‘coz it’s awesome!), here are some of the links:

iTunes: http://apple.co/2aF2yPd

Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2a83oFn

And remember my post last year about my collaboration with South African Blaque Essence? His album is out this month and you can listen how British producer Jonny Miller smoothly remixed this track.

Out of the melodies that I made for other people’s tracks, so far this is my personal favorite as it’s just sweet and lovely.

Below are some of the links where you can get his album:

iTunes: http://apple.co/29YMNRj

Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2ar34Ue

Hope you enjoy these albums as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

