Honing the Entrepreneur in Me

Hi all!

I decided to make a new blog, after a few failed attempts in keeping my promise to regularly update the old ones. It’s not easy being a blogger, huh?

Last week I attended “Seminar Wanita Wirausaha Mandiri Femina” or Wanwir in short, a seminar for female entrepreneur. One of the speakers was Mas Yuswohady, whom I met last year in a marketing seminar. He inspired me to share what’s going on my daily life on the Internet hence this blog.

Mas Yuswohady and I were posing with his new book that I bought.

Mas Yuswohady and I were posing with his new book that I bought.

Okay, some of you might wonder, what was Nengah doing in an entrepreneurial seminar? Isn’t she a singer/musician from Sister Duke? Well, yes, you’re right. But based on my passion for music production, I also founded Can Opener Audio Production in 2010, and with my partner Wisnu Prastowo (some of you might know him with the name Wizzow), we have produced several jingles ever since.

Back to the seminar, it was awesome! I came to Four Seasons at 8 o’clock in the morning feeling tired and sleepy due to several deadlines. I thought I wouldn’t be able to stay (or stay awake) throughout the seminar, but boy, I was wrong! So many inspirations I drew from the awesome entrepreneurs who shared their stories that day like Dian Pelangi and Dimas Ginajar (Maicih). I can’t wait to implement the tips and tricks I got to my audio production company.

On top of that, I also made some new friends whose business range from fashion bag, ikan bilis, catering, organic food, etc. Not to mention the abundance of yummy food they provided and…. goodie bags!

Erm, Miss… Can I get my umbrella now, please?picture taken from Wanita Wirausaha website

Erm, Miss… Can I get my umbrella now, please?
(Picture taken from Wanwir website)

So happy to be a part of this community, having the chance to know and meet many inspiring women. Thank you Femina magazine for hosting such great seminar. Looking forward to other Wanwir events!

The Wanwir community, looking chic in purple. Can you find me?(Picture taken from Wanwir website)

The Wanwir community, looking chic in purple.
Can you find me?
(Picture taken from Wanwir website)

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

